The Mississippi Legislature is the state legislature of the U.S. state of Mississippi. The bicameral Legislature is composed of the lower Mississippi House of Representatives, with 122 members, and the upper Mississippi Senate, with 52 members. Both Representatives and Senators serve four-year terms without term limits. Legislator compensation is $10,000 as of 2007.[1]

The Legislature convenes at the Mississippi State Capitol in Jackson.

Mississippi Legislature Website: